October 20, 2018

Local government elections are held every four (4) years on the third Saturday in October for the election of Mayors and Councillors.  The District of Hope Council is comprised of one (1) Mayor and six (6) Councillors.  The next local government election is October 20, 2018.

The Chief Election Officer and Deputy Chief Election Officer are appointed by Council and responsible for conducting the election.

Information listed below is general to local government elections.  Notifications specific to the 2018 election will be placed in accordance with the Local Government Act as required.  Be sure to watch the local newspaper and our web site for required notifications.


For further information on the District of Hope election process, please contact or follow the links at the left:

Jim Delnea, Chief Election Officer

Jessica Harknett, Deputy Chief Election Officer

Phone: 604-869-5671
Fax: 604-869-2275


I Want To...

Campfire Prohibition

A Campfire Ban is now in effect in the District...

Tom Berry Road Salmon Project

The Fraser Valley Watersheds Coalition has...

District Releases 2017 Annual Report

The District of Hope has released the 2017 Annual...