Financial Services

The Financial Services Department is responsible for accounts payable, accounts receivable, utility billing and tax collections, business licencing, payroll, annual and monthly financial reporting, managing the District's investment portfolio, and banking services.

The Department is also responsible for preparing budgets, the annual five-year financial plan, and strives to provide timely and accurate financial information to facilitate the decision-making needs of Council, senior management, and external stakeholders.

This Department also oversees the securing, through generally accepted public and professional purchasing practices, all goods and services required by the District, approved by Council in the Five-Year Financial Plan. This Department is responsible for the Risk Management Program which ensures that the financial stability of the District of Hope is protected against the effects of accidental loss.

Looking for specific Financial Services information? Please contact us.

Contacts

Director of Finance

Dale Courtice

dcourtice@hope.ca

Accounting Supervisor

Linda Goglin lgoglin@hope.ca

Accounting Clerk - Payroll

Ana Voicu

avoicu@hope.ca

Accouting Clerk

Janet Johnston

jjohnston@hope.ca

Clerk 3

Jenette Wallace

jwallace@hope.ca

Clerk 2

Lana Taylor

ltaylor@hope.ca

   

 

Property Tax Payments

Download a Preauthorized Payment Form below.

preauth_pmt_form.pdf

I Want To...

Request for Quotations

The District of Hope is seeking quotations as per...

Glass and Recycling

In order to better facilitate the recycling of...

Non-Medical Cannabis Information

At the August 27, 2018 Regular Council Meeting...