Mayor and Council/District Department Contacts

Mayor and Council

L-R (Back Row) Councillor Dusty Smith, Councillor Donna Kropp, Councillor Scott Medlock and Councillor Bob Erickson;
(Front Row) Councillor Gerry Dyble, Mayor Wilfried Vicktor and Councillor Heather Stewin.  (Photo Credit Scott Secord)

 

Wilfried Vicktor
Mayor

Email: wvicktor@hope.ca

 

Gerry Dyble
Councillor

Email: gdyble@hope.ca

 

Bob Erickson
Councillor

Email: berickson@hope.ca

 

Donna Kropp
Councillor

Email: dkropp@hope.ca

 

Scott Medlock
Councillor

Email: smedlock@hope.ca

 

Dusty Smith
Councillor

Email: dsmith@hope.ca

 

Heather Stewin
Councillor

Email: hstewin@hope.ca

 


Corporate Administration

John Fortoloczky
Chief Administrative Officer

Telephone: 604-869-5607 ext. 314
Email: cao@hope.ca

 

Donna Bellingham   
Director of Corporate Services 

Telephone: 604-869-5607 ext. 321
Email: dbellingham@hope.ca

 

Wendy Dalman
Deputy Corporate Officer/Executive Assistant

Telephone: 604-869-5607 ext. 307
Email: wdalman@hope.ca

 

Scott Secord
Records Coordinator

Telephone: 604-869-5607 ext. 311
Email: ssecord@hope.ca

 

Al Goodman
Bylaw Enforcement Officer

Telephone: 604-869-5607 ext. 319
Email: agoodman@hope.ca

 


 Finance

Dale Courtice
Director of Finance

Telephone: 604-869-5607 ext. 308
Email: dcourtice@hope.ca 

 

Linda Goglin
Accounting Supervisor

Telephone: 604-869-5607 ext. 310
Email: lgoglin@hope.ca

 

Ana Voicu
Financial Accountant

Telephone: 604-869-5607 ext. 322
Email: avoicu@hope.ca

 

Janet Johnston
Finance Clerk

Telephone: 604-869-5607 ext. 309
Email: jjohnston@hope.ca

 

Jenette Wallace
Clerk

Telephone: 604-869-5607
Email: jwallace@hope.ca ext. 312

 

Tina Foster
Clerk

Telephone: 604-869-5607 ext. 301
Email: tfoster@hope.ca

 


Community Development

Jas Gill
Director of Community Development

Telephone: 604-869-5607 ext. 305 
Email: jgill@hope.ca

 

Dawn Gillingham                                                 
Building Inspector

Telephone: 604-869-5607 ext. 303
Email: dgillingham@hope.ca

 

Cindy Skoro
Planning Assistant

Telephone: 604-869-5607 ext. 304  
Email: cskoro@hope.ca

 


Operations

 

Kevin Dicken
Director of Operations

Email: kdicken@hope.ca

 

Bobby Clarke
Utilities Foreman

Email: bclarke@hope.ca

 

Garry Arrowsmith
Parks Foreman

Email: garrowsmith@hope.ca

 

Ross Blackwell
Roads & Drainage Foreman

Email: rblackwell@hope.ca

 

 

 


 

Fire Department

Tom DeSorcy, CFO
Fire Chief, LAFC, Emergency Program Coordinator

Telephone: 604-869-5607 ext. 317
Email: tdesorcy@hope.ca
Twitter: @HopeFireDept

 

Providing fire suppression and prevention for the District of Hope and surrounding areas. For information on fire and life safety presentations call or email.


 

I Want To...

Flushing of Water Mains

The Utilities Department will perform its regular...

Notice of Public Hearing - April 24

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING to consider Official...

District of Hope Flag Design Contest

As part of our ongoing rebranding effort, Council...